Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Advanced Care Specialists

Multi- Disciplinary Rehabilitation Clinic located in Racine, WI

26 total reviews

Advanced Care Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Care Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mike G.
Submitted 08/17/20
Excellent Care !
Amy W.
Submitted 08/05/20
I honestly can not say enough how wonderful ACS has been during my time here. From the friendly front desk staff, the caring passive staff to all the Drs, nurse and therapist. They are ALL caring, knowledgeable professionals that treat you like your one of their family. They work together as a team to figure out each patients treatment course and ask you questions each appointment to make sure we are headed down the right path. If something is not working they work together to figure out a new path. While I was in their care for my knee I had another issue arise and they didn’t hesitate at all to help me through it- they truly care! I will always come to them if I have any injuries or pain. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!
Mike G.
Submitted 08/02/20
When I was considering writing this review, of Advance Care Specialists, I wanted to sum up my feelings with a few words definition. Those words are: “Holistic Health Care”. The definition of holistic is relating to the idea that things should be studied as a whole and not just as a sum of their parts. An example of holistic; is health care that focuses on the health of the entire body and mind and not just parts of the body. Majority of my health problems stem from degenerative disc disease, in my lumbar spine. This condition has plagued my quality of life for many years. I’ve endured 4 back surgeries, several epidural steroid injections, trigger point injections and various physical therapies. All these only allowed me to cope, but, not improve! I was referred to ACS by my personal trainer. She sensed I needed more extensive research for my problem (s). She was correct! The Doctors, Staff et al at ACS provided me with”health care that focuses on the health of the entire body and mind and not just parts of the body.” After ACS referred me to a vascular surgeon; I’m on the mend and continuing enjoyable rehab at ACS. On a scale of 1-10 (10 being excellent); I’d rate everyone at ACS, a solid 15!
Judy J.
Submitted 08/01/20
Everyone at ACS was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed working with Dr Kampfer who explained everything and made me feel very comfortable throughout my procedure, I had stem cell regeneration in both my knees and am very pleased with the results. No more pain, much more strength and flexibility. Before considering surgery for knee replacement, I highly recommend checking with ACS to see what they can do. Their Physical therapy program is wonderful, very comprehensive, and can help with many types of pain. Thank you Dr Kampfer!
Luciana A.
Submitted 07/24/20
My experience at ACS has been nothing but amazing and I Greatly appreciate it. I was told by a coworker to come here to be seen after sustaining a work injury. They showed me the ropes in dealing with DOL OWCP. I drive 35 miles there and back and it’s well worth the ride. This is a very professional team of people and I would recommend them to anybody!
Jackie E.
Submitted 07/23/20
I am very thankful for alternative options vs surgery! I had Stem Cell Therapy on my shoulder, recently. No pills, no pain.. no down time! Advanced Care Specialists’s staff are highly skilled in consulting and executing a plan. Everyone that I had the pleasure to work with were very professional, and polite. Highly recommend!
Judi R.
Submitted 07/23/20
Really knows his practice, caring, he seems very helpful with your situation. I would recommend him any day anytime.
Quin H.
Submitted 07/22/20
These folks are all very knowledgeable and caring. A lot of great caregivers all under one roof!
Steven W.
Submitted 07/21/20
2 years ago I injured myself at work. I heard about ACS working with DOL-OWCP cases. The care and expertise is outstanding at ACS. State of the art facility combined with a great staff. The doctors really care about you and work with you to get better. They even motivated me to lose 30 pounds, drop 6 inches off my waist and I've been taken off 2 of my 3 diabetes medications.
Ernie Z.
Submitted 07/21/20
I’ve been a patient at ACS for almost a year now and I can say beyond doubt or question, Dr. Minx and the entire team at ACS has changed my life, forever! The multi-disciplinary approach embraced by the ACS team allows for the most comprehensive and specialized treatment one could possibly hope to receive. In life, wellness is a gift, and pursuing wellness is a never ending struggle. That said, the team at ACS will collaborate tirelessly to provide the absolute best imaginable care to improve individual wellness, and that, that is a blessing. Thank you all very much!
Eduardo H.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr. Emma Minx is an absolute beast. Simply an expert!
LIsa B.
Submitted 01/28/20
I started working with Dana and everyone there last year and for the first time feel like I'm really being listened to with continued care. I highly recommend Advanced Care Specialists.
Nicholas B.
Submitted 10/20/19
Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Treatment was thorough and highly effective, I have seen chiropractors and physical therapists before but this was by far my best experience to date.
Nancy H.
Submitted 09/30/19
My visit with Dr.Kampher was very thorough and informative. He listened to my issues and seemed very concerned and willing to help me. All staff personal were very friendly.
Pennie S.
Submitted 09/28/19
Dr. Minx is such a great Chiropractor. She had helped me to be more mobile again. I'm back to walking like I once did. She also has a great sense of humor.
Pennie S.
Submitted 09/28/19
I've had nothing but professional care from Dana. She is very knowledgeable and so kind and compassionate. The treatment she gave me helped so much in being able to function normally again.
Renee S.
Submitted 04/18/19
From the first visit and every visit after, I have been impressed. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I leave smiling every time.
Brenda K.
Submitted 12/18/18
I recently moved back to Wisconsin and was in need of chiropractic care. My sister recommended ACS. Dr. Kampfer and the entire ACS staff are friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. I have received excellent care there and would highly recommend them!
Natalie O.
Submitted 12/18/18
Really friendly staff, everyone is super nice and very helpful. Love going to therapy
Cindy S.
Submitted 12/04/18
I was injured at work on Feb of this year and was very disatisfied with the clinic/hospital in Marshfield Wi, close to my home so I traveled 4.5 hours to see the Drs @ ACS. I was very pleased with all the staff treating me as a injured person not just a number. The staff is kind considerate and very knowledgeable.